01
Jun
10

He had to nearly pry it out of my hands…

One of our luthiers made his way through Epiphone headquarters today with a new proto-type. He had to nearly pry it out of my hands to get it back…

5 Responses to “He had to nearly pry it out of my hands…”


  1. 1 Chuck Spiringer
    June 1, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    The Epiphone Slash AFD I guess….
    Looks great!
    I take it!!!!

  2. 2 John W. Osborn II
    June 2, 2010 at 4:59 am

    I have like 25 Epi guitars and play them all. Mostly Les Pauls of every Epi vintage BUT…
    I’ve had the Pro-FX on order for months now and even after contacting Gibson and the local rep I’m not assured of getting one, and on top of it i was told the upcoming Slash model is SOLD OUT already ! But yet I see on the Epi website the models are being displayed all over Japan and all these Japanese dealers are getting all these “special” models not available in the USA ! I wonder if any Epi representative will comment …

  3. 3 Özgür Özcan
    June 20, 2010 at 8:56 am

    That looks good but I’d like Epiphone to try to make some signature Les Pauls with cool graphics on it too. We have the Zakk Wylde Bullseye model but it doesn’t do it since it doesn’t feature a maple cap and they’ve discontinued the only working Zakk Wylde Les Paul which is the Buzzsaw model. I still like the old Epiphone Slash Snake Signature more than any of his recent signatures also. Yet it’s not good either ’cause it’s an alder/mahogany body. I wonder if Epiphone would ever give us a cool graphic Les Paul with the original Les Paul specs :/

  4. June 22, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    if that’s an Slash AFD model, I will go nuts…in a good way!

  5. 5 Rick
    July 15, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    Please Epiphone make a lefty version of the Slash AFD


Leave a Reply

